‘Chulgak’ Kim (29, Pocheon City Hall) 먹튀검증 won his third title of the season in the men’s 400 meters at the 2023 Yecheon KTFL National Unemployment Athletics Games.

In the men’s 400m final on the first day of the competition at Yecheon Stadium in North Gyeongsangbuk-do, Kim exploded out of the gate and ran a personal best of 46.41 seconds (previously 46.92) to finish first ahead of Choi Ki-man (Busan Bank – 46.95) and Park Chan-yang (Hwaseong City Hall – 47.45).

Kim’s victory marked her third consecutive podium finish, following her triumphs at the Iksan KTFL National Unemployed Athletics Competition (March) and KBS Boat Competition (May).

“It is encouraging that (Kim) has been steadily improving her time and has entered the 46-second range,” said Choi Sung-ho, head coach of Pocheon City. If she is selected for the Asian Games with this trend, I think she can enter the 45s,” said Choi. “We will work harder with her to achieve this.”

Kim Kyung-tae (right), who won his 12th consecutive men’s 110-meter hurdles title, and Ryu Na-hee, who won her first gold medal of the season in the women’s 100-meter hurdles. Courtesy of Ansan City Hall

In the men’s and women’s sprint hurdles, Kim Kyung-tae and Ryu Na-hee (above, Ansan City Hall) took the top spots side by side. Kim Kyung-tae won the men’s 110-meter hurdles final in a personal best time of 13.84 seconds (previously 13.87), ahead of Kim Joo-ho (Commerce – 13.89) and Kim Byung-joon (Changwon City Hall – 14.12), extending his winning streak to 12 events after winning nine last season.

In the women’s 100m hurdles final, Ryu Na-hee clocked 13.78 seconds to win her first gold medal of the season, beating ‘opponent’ Cho Eun-joo (Yongin City Hall – 13.81 seconds), who had lost to her in both the Iksan and KBS Bae competitions.

In the women’s 100m final, ‘twin sisters’ Kim Da-eun and Kim So-eun (Gapyeong County Government) split the gold and silver medals with times of 11.86 and 12.11, respectively. Kim was also the last runner in the 400-meter relay with Jeon Ha-young, Kim So-eun, and Min Ji-hyun, helping Gapyeong County win the title in 46.29 seconds, ahead of Siheung City Hall (46.88 seconds).

Meanwhile, in the men’s 400-meter relay final, Anyang City Hall finished second to Sangmu (39.93) with a time of 39.62. In addition, Lee Jung-tae (Anyang City Hall – 10.44 seconds), Nam Bo-hana (Paju City Hall – 4:32.42) and Lee Sodam (Ansan City Hall – 5.64 meters) finished third in the men’s 100 meters, and the women’s 1,500 meters.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.